February Photo Fest

I’ve been debating this for a few days now. A blogger friend of mine, Molly (NSFW link), has proposed a photo fest for the month of February. Quite a few people are participating and I’m always up for new projects. What’s the hold up? Well, the photos need to be erotic or sensual at the very least. Of course, one’s definition for what is sensual and erotic varies from person to person. This is not an erotic blog and it won’t ever be, however, this is a photo challenge I find very tempting. My goal is to be able to post sensual photos without having to be overt about it. Which, in my opinion, is the definition of sensual. So, do not worry kind readers, my photos, though at times risquΓ©, will always be safe for work. (Of course, this may disappoint a few of you out there.)

And so here begins my first entry for the February Photo Fest. Taken this morning as the blinds were still closed and edited to give it a 1960s feel. *click to make big*

1960LegTo be honest, I’m still really conflicted about doing this. Even though my photos will never be overtly sexual in nature, I feel like it has no place being here. Perhaps I’ll feel more comfortable as time passes or maybe I’ll close up shop and delete everything. Time will tell.

Please be sure to visit the other participants, warning, things could become NSFW.

Photofest

20 thoughts on “February Photo Fest

  1. I think you have set yourself quite a challenge here not to make things overly erotic but give it a sensual feel. Your first photo is very successful, very sensual and I have a feeling you will succeed in this challenge. I will be following along πŸ™‚

    Rebel xox

  2. What a wonderful idea! I think it’s very brave, I might join in next year….I’m note sure I’m quite confident enough yet to participate but that could be my challenge for next year. The first photo, I think, exactly what you wanted it to be! πŸ™‚

  3. Just go with it. Post what you feel comfortable with and I think that’s the sexy part. And yes, I’m finding that the more photos I take the more comfortable I’m getting. Even thought my bod is not in the best of shapes. blah.
    Best Wishes & Good Luck in the rest of the challenge πŸ™‚

  4. Beautifully sensual. You’ve done the first one, which is probably the most difficult, I shall enjoy to see the rest of the month.

    ~Mia~ xx

  5. I think that often the most erotic images are the ones that are full of suggestion. They tell a story by infecting your brain with possibilities and I have to say that so far your February Photofest has illustrated this perfectly! so happy you are joining in

    Mollyxxx

Share your thoughts!

