beating my obesity – new year progress

09I made mention at the start of the new year that I was going to be making some changes to my daily routine. Or, at the very least, I was going to be more consistent and return to a few things that I had started months ago.

I am happy to say that I am still holding to my word. I have been using MyFitnessPal consistently. Monday – Friday I make sure to get out for a very long morning walk with my dog which is usually around 5k. Four times a week, I am using my wii and doing a workout plan.

I am pleased to say that I have seen some progress as well. Since January 6th, I have lost 3 lbs. I’m hoping this slow and steady progress continues. Of course, I remember that the last time I made some changes, I lost a bit of weight the first few weeks, but then stopped losing weight altogether. I’m curious to see how this second attempt turns out. I remain optimistic.

Β© Semi-Charmed Life

7 thoughts on “beating my obesity – new year progress

  1. It’s great to see progress! Happy for you!!!

    I have not seen any movement on my scale for a week and this morning it moved again. I have now lost 3kg since 6 January, which makes me quite happy!

  2. Congratulations! I’m back to planning healthy meals and have started to work out at home. I’m not using scales but I have noticed my trousers are starting to get to big! πŸ™‚ keep going! πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts!

