advent 17

It’s December seventeenth and day 17 of expressing what makes me happy during this holiday season. Come back everyday for a new photo set. Today, my happiness is, calendars!

Not very festive, I admit, but calendars are part of my Christmas celebrations and not the advent kind. Every year, as I would hit the malls and stores back in the states for Christmas presents, I would always take a look at those calendar kiosks or pop up stores. It seems silly in this day of age when everything is digital, but I love having a physical calendar in my home. Shopping for and picking out a calendar for the new year has become a holiday tradition. Some people save me the trouble by gifting me one for Christmas. It’s so hard trying to pick out the right calendar. Naturally, it’s always one with animals, but sometimes I can’t decide which animals to put on my wall. My 2013 calendar had cute little piggies on it.

© Semi-Charmed Life

 

2 thoughts on “advent 17

  1. Even though calendars might not be very festive, I like that you have included them in your advent month as they mean something to you during the holidays. I had a paper calendar & organizer for years, but actually stopped with it this year and am now only using digital ones.

    I like the cute little piggies 🙂

    Rebel xox

Share your thoughts!

