advent 16

It’s December sixteenth and day 16 of expressing what makes me happy during this holiday season. Come back everyday for a new photo set. Today, my happiness is, eggnog!

I apologize once more, as this will be a post where I have borrowed images from the internet. It has been my intention to only use my own images for this project. However, there is a reason for not having images and that is, I cannot find eggnog in this country. I have gone from store to store and have not seen any pre made eggnog. I know, I know what you’re thinking and yes, I can always make my own and it’s pretty simple to do and maybe this year, making my own eggnog will become a tradition. Though, normally, I am in the states for the holidays and buying eggnog at the store is never an issue and quite frankly, I think it’s good.

Pre made eggnog has always been an item in my household during the holidays even as a child. My parents would add bourbon to theirs and mine would be child friendly. I think my parents even made their own eggnog a few times. I LOVE eggnog, though now that I’m a big girl…. this is looking to be a delicious version of my holiday favorite.

eggnog4

 

 

© Semi-Charmed Life

Related articles

3 thoughts on “advent 16

  1. Pingback: advent 20 | Semi-Charmed Life

Share your thoughts!

