advent 9

It’s December ninth and day 9 of expressing what makes me happy during this holiday season. Come back everyday for a new photo set. Today, my happiness is, Christmas socks!

We’ve all been there as a child. The dreaded clothes as gifts. That funky Christmas sweater, or silly homemade hat. The worse though …. socks! Who wants socks for Christmas anyway?

Well, I like socks and have received many a nice pair of socks for Christmas. Especially the kind that are soft and fluffy to keep you extra warm during the winter. I’m always in a pair of socks. I don’t like going barefoot in the house, unless it is unbearably hot, but even then, I have those summer type socks that breathe.

Anyone who knows me, knows I like to have fun with my socks. I’ll wear funky looking socks because most of the time, no one sees them anyway! The best part of the colder season though, are knee highs. I love my knee high socks. I usually get a few new pairs while I’m in the states during Christmas time. Looks like this year I’ll be skipping that tradition since I’ll not be in the states.

These are the only pair of Christmassy socks I have. The knee highs, I bought myself but the black ones were giving to me as a Christmas gift last year.

© Semi-Charmed Life

2 thoughts on “advent 9

Share your thoughts!

