advent 3

It’s December 3rd and the third day of this blog’s advent calendar. Come back each day to view a new photo set that expresses my happiness of the holidays. Today, my happiness is snow.

OK so these photos aren’t the best examples of snow, but it’s what I got for now till more snow falls. It should be no secret that I am a Cali Girl. I was born and raised in beautiful southern California and have lived most of my life there. Needless to say, most of the time, Christmas there meant a perfect 70F/21C and brilliant sunshine. On a bad day, it could be 60F/16C and raining. So, it came as a change when I moved first to upstate NY and then to Switzerland, where I would experience a white Christmas.

To be honest, I love it. I’ve adjusted to the cold and snow really does make things beautiful, doesn’t it? Unlike upstate NY, where I live now has me seeing some snow but it comes and goes. (What? Are you shocked I’m not buried in snow in Switzerland?)  Whereas in NY, once it snowed, I never saw the ground till spring came around. I much prefer the winter weather here. I like that it melts away and then new snow comes around again.

I got really lucky by nature while I was out for a walk. There were quite a few kites circling the area. The bird, of course, not the wind blown toy.

IMG_6746

As always, clicking each photo makes it bigger.

© Semi-Charmed Life

9 thoughts on “advent 3

  1. I especially love the photo of the path through the woods and I look forward to photos of more snow. I’ve said it before but will say it again: you live in a lovely place 🙂

    Rebel xox

Share your thoughts!

