Fresh Prince

I apologize for this being a repeat for my twitter followers, but this deserved to be in a blog post.

I’m a HUGE Fresh Prince of Bel Air fan. I miss that show. It was one of my favorites and I think I can say, it’s one of my all time favorites. It’s pretty amazing to think about how long ago this show aired and where and today it’s known all around the world. It’s known so well, that most anyone can sing the theme song. I know I still can. If that show is on, I will watch it. It never gets old for me.

Will Smith made an appearance in May of 2012, on the Graham Norton show. On that show, he busted out the Fresh Prince rap. It became a hit on the internet amongst fans.

That’s not where it ends though. In May of 2013, basically a year later, Will was back and he brought with him a huge surprise. As a fan, it had me in tears, not only because it was so great and funny, but because it brought me back to the love I have for the show. It was so wonderful to be reunited with so many wonderful moments of the show.

Also, maybe I’m stretching here, but doesn’t Jaden’s outfit remind you of what Will wore during his very first episode of Fresh Prince? Somewhat of a homage?

Fresh-Prince (2)

© Semi-Charmed Life

Share your thoughts!

